WAYJO Office Team

Our friendly, approachable team are on hand to help with any queries you may have.

General Manager
Simon Keen – simon.keen@wayjo.com

Artistic Director & Wednesday Night Orchestra Music Director
Mace Francis – mace.francis@wayjo.com

Office Manager & Assistant to the GM
Jess Herbert – admin@wayjo.com

Marketing Coordinator
Justine Thornley – marketing@wayjo.com

Young Women in Jazz Program Leader
Gemma Farrell – education@wayjo.com

Monday Night Orchestra Music Director
Ricki Malet

Tuesday Night Orchestra Music Director
Marty Pervan

Assistant Music Director (Jan – Jul)
Alana Macpherson

Please NoteAddress harvesting and cold calling is prohibited under the Federal Spam Act 2003. 



WAYJO board members volunteer their time to create new opportunities for WAYJO musicians. A mix of business and arts people, the Board actively build relationships with organisations and individuals who can help WAYJO embark on projects such as touring, recording and performing with high profile jazz musicians.

Lloyd Smith

Deputy Chair
Tony Ottaviano

Laura Coles

Board Members
John Frame
Georgia Malone
Brian Murphy
Daniel Susnjar
Simon teBrinke
David Woolfe

Artistic Director – Ex-officio
Mace Francis

General Manager – Ex-officio
Simon Keen

Band Representative – Ex-officio
Tim Newhouse