2019 Season Brochure

Download Brochure

2019 Calendar

APRIL
Fri 5 Apr, 7.30pm | JaTM – The Great American Songbook – ptt.wa.gov.au/wayjo
Sat 6 Apr, 3.00pm & 7.30pm | JaTM – The Great American Songbook – ptt.wa.gov.au/wayjo
Tue 16 Apr, 9.30am & 11.00am | Jazz for Juniors: Meet the Jazz Orchestra – ptt.wa.gov.au/wayjo
Wed 17 Apr, 9.30am & 11.00am | Jazz for Juniors: Meet the Jazz Orchestra – ptt.wa.gov.au/wayjo
Tue 30 Apr, 6.30pm | WAYJO & WAAPA Celebrate International Jazz Day – State Theatre Centre ‘Courtyard’, Free Entry

MAY
Fri 3 May, 7.30pm | JaTM – Dixieland Stomp: New Orleans, featuring Trombonist Mariel Bildsten (USA)ptt.wa.gov.au/wayjo
Sat 4 May, 7.30pm | JaTM – Dixieland Stomp: New Orleans, featuring Trombonist Mariel Bildsten (USA)ptt.wa.gov.au/wayjo
Thu 23 May, 7.00pm | WAAPA Jazz Young Artists Ensemble – ECU Mount Lawley ‘The Edith’, Free Event
Mon 13 May, 10.00am | WAYJO MNO Regional Tour – Mandurah Performing Arts Centre – manpac.com.au
Wed 15 May 2019, 7.30pm | WAYJO MNO Regional Tour – Albany Entertainment Centre ‘Kalyenup Studio’, Free Event

JUNE
Sat 1 Jun, 7.30pm | Vegas, Baby! – astortheatreperth.com
Sun 23 Jun, 6.00pm | Young Women in Jazz – ellingtonjazz.com.au

JULY
Thu 4 – Sat 6 Jul, 5.30pm – 10.00pm | King Street Corner Pocket Jazz Festival 2019 – cornerpocket.com.au
Tue 9 Jul, 9.30am & 11.00am | Jazz for Juniors: A Journey Through Jazz – ptt.wa.gov.au/wayjo
Wed 10 Jul, 9.30am & 11.00am | Jazz for Juniors: A Journey Through Jazz – ptt.wa.gov.au/wayjo

AUGUST
Fri 2 Aug, 7.30pm | JaTM – Central Park North: New York, featuring Vanguard Saxophonist Dick Oatts (USA)ptt.wa.gov.au/wayjo
Sat 3 Aug, 7.30pm | JaTM – Central Park North: New York, featuring Vanguard Saxophonist Dick Oatts (USA)ptt.wa.gov.au/wayjo

SEPTEMBER
Fri 6 Sep, 7.30pm | JaTM – The Afro-Cuban Explosion: Miami/Cuba, featuring Steve Richter, Iain Robbie & Adolfo Chavez (Aus)ptt.wa.gov.au/wayjo
Sat 7 Sep, 7.30pm | JaTM – The Afro-Cuban Explosion: Miami/Cuba, featuring Steve Richter, Iain Robbie & Adolfo Chavez (Aus) – ptt.wa.gov.au/wayjo

OCTOBER
Tue 1 Oct, 9.30am & 11.00am | Jazz for Juniors: Dizzy Disney – ptt.wa.gov.au/wayjo
Wed 2 Oct, 9.30am & 11.00am | Jazz for Juniors: Dizzy Disney – ptt.wa.gov.au/wayjo
Fri 4 Oct, 7.30pm | JaTM – Everybody Needs Somebody to Love: Chicago – ptt.wa.gov.au/wayjo
Sat 5 Oct, 3.00pm & 7.30pm |JaTM – Everybody Needs Somebody to Love: Chicago – ptt.wa.gov.au/wayjo
Sat 19 Oct, 7.30pm | The Artemis Project – ellingtonjazz.com.au

NOVEMBER
Fri 8 Nov, 7.30pm | JaTM – Jazz at the Movies: Hollywood – ptt.wa.gov.au/wayjo
Sat 9 Nov, 3.00pm & 7.30pm | JaTM – Jazz at the Movies: Hollywood – ptt.wa.gov.au/wayjo
Fri 22 Nov, 7.30pm | Jazz Under the Stars – tickets on sale soon

 

* Enjoy multi-show savings for Jazz at The Maj (JaTM) shows *
Purchase three or more shows in one transaction for

$10 off each standard ticket price