2018 Season Brochure

2018 Calendar

JANUARY
Sat 27 Jan, 20:00 | Fringe World Festival: Slap and Tickleptt.wa.gov.au
Tue 30 Jan, 20:00 | Fringe World Festival: Slap and Tickleptt.wa.gov.au
Wed 31 Jan, 20:00 | Fringe World Festival: Slap and Tickleptt.wa.gov.au

FEBRUARY
Thu 1 Feb, 20:00 | Fringe World Festival: Slap and Tickleptt.wa.gov.au
Fri 2 Feb, 20:00 | Fringe World Festival: Slap and Tickleptt.wa.gov.au
Sat 3 Feb, 20:00 | Fringe World Festival: Slap and Tickleptt.wa.gov.au

MARCH
Fri 2 Mar, 15:00 | School Concerts & Workshops: Celebrating the Greats – wayjo.com
Fri 2 Mar, 19:30 | Jazz at The Maj: Celebrating the Greats – ptt.wa.gov.au
Fri 2 Mar, 22:00 | Late Jazz at The Maj: Matt Smith Sextet – ptt.wa.gov.au
Sat 3 Mar, 19:30 | Jazz at The Maj: Celebrating the Greats – ptt.wa.gov.au
Sat 3 Mar, 22:00 | Late Jazz at The Maj: Matt Smith Sextet – ptt.wa.gov.au

APRIL
Fri 6 Apr, 15:00 | School Concerts & Workshops: Ladies Sing the Blues – wayjo.com
Fri 6 Apr, 19:30 | Jazz at The Maj: Ladies Sing the Blues – ptt.wa.gov.au
Fri 6 Apr, 22:00 | Late Jazz at The Maj: Alana Macpherson – ptt.wa.gov.au
Sat 7 Apr, 15:00 & 19:30 | Jazz at The Maj: Ladies Sing the Blues – ptt.wa.gov.au
Sat 7 Apr, 22:00 | Late Jazz at The Maj: Alana Macpherson – ptt.wa.gov.au
Tue 17 Apr, 9:30 & 11:00 | Jazz for Juniors – ptt.wa.gov.au
Fri 20 Apr, 9:30 & 11:00 | Jazz for Juniors – ptt.wa.gov.au
30 Apr to 5 May | Act-Belong-Commit Regional Tour, Goldfields-Wheatbelt: Northam, Kalgoorlie, Merreden & Narrogin

MAY
Fri 4 May, 15:00 | School Concerts & Workshops: Ellen Kirwood – wayjo.com
Fri 4 May, 19:30 | Jazz at The Maj: Ellen Kirkwood – ptt.wa.gov.au
Fri 4 May, 22:00 | Late Jazz at The Maj: Tim Voutas Quartet – ptt.wa.gov.au
Sat 5 May, 19:30 | Jazz at The Maj: Ellen Kirkwood – ptt.wa.gov.au
Sat 5 May, 22:00 | Late Jazz at The Maj: Tim Voutas Quartet – ptt.wa.gov.au
Sat 19 May, 19:30 | Kate Ceberano – premier.ticketek.com.au | Earlybird Presale on sale Mon 4 Dec 9am | General Sales from Mon 15 Jan 9am

JUNE
Fri 1 Jun, 15:00 | School Concerts & Workshops: Alex Silver – wayjo.com
Fri 1 Jun, 19:30 | Jazz at The Maj: Alex Silver – ptt.wa.gov.au
Fri 1 Jun, 22:00 | Late Jazz at The Maj: Chris Musitano Quintet – ptt.wa.gov.au
Sat 2 Jun, 15:00 & 19:30 | Jazz at The Maj: Alex Silverptt.wa.gov.au
Sat 2 Jun, 22:00 | Late Jazz at The Maj: Chris Musitano Quintet – ptt.wa.gov.au
Sun 3 Jun, 18:00 | Young Women in Jazz – ellingtonjazz.com.au

JULY
5-7 Jul, 18:00 | King St Corner Pocket Festival – ptt.wa.gov.au | Performer EOIs close Fri 16 Feb
Tue 3 Jul, 9:30 & 11:00 | Jazz for Juniors – ptt.wa.gov.au
Fri 6 Jul, 9:30 & 11:00 | Jazz for Juniors – ptt.wa.gov.au
17 to 20 Jul | Act-Belong-Commit Regional Tour, Midwest: York, Moora, Kalbarri & Geraldton

AUGUST
Fri 3 Aug, 15:00 | School Concerts & Workshops: Julian Argüelles – wayjo.com
Fri 3 Aug, 19:30 | Jazz at The Maj: Julian Argüelles – ptt.wa.gov.au
Fri 3 Aug, 22:00 | Late Jazz at The Maj: Tim Newhouse Collective – ptt.wa.gov.au
Sat 4 Aug, 19:30 | Jazz at The Maj: Julian Argüelles – ptt.wa.gov.au
Sat 4 Aug, 22:00 | Late Jazz at The Maj: Tim Newhouse Collective – ptt.wa.gov.au

SEPTEMBER
Fri 7 Sep, 15:00 | School Concerts & Workshops: Atomic Basie – wayjo.com
Fri 7 Sep, 19:30 | Jazz at The Maj: Atomic Basie – ptt.wa.gov.au
Fri 7 Sep, 22:00 | Late Jazz at The Maj: Maximillian Wickham Quintet – ptt.wa.gov.au
Sat 8 Sep, 19:30 | Jazz at The Maj: Atomic Basie – ptt.wa.gov.au
Sat 8 Sep, 22:00 | Late Jazz at The Maj: Maximillian Wickham Quintet – ptt.wa.gov.au
Tue 25 Sep, 9:30 & 11:00 | Jazz for Juniors – ptt.wa.gov.au
Fri 28 Sep, 9:30 & 11:00 | Jazz for Juniors – ptt.wa.gov.au

OCTOBER
Fri 5 Oct, 15:00 | School Concerts & Workshops: Migiwa Miyajima – wayjo.com
Fri 5 Oct, 19:30 | Jazz at The Maj: Migiwa Miyajima – ptt.wa.gov.au
Sat 6 Oct, 15:00 & 19:30 | Jazz at The Maj: Migiwa Miyajima – ptt.wa.gov.au

NOVEMBER
Fri 9 Nov, 15:00 | School Concerts & Workshops: Artemis Orchestra – wayjo.com
Fri 9 Nov, 19:30 | Jazz at The Maj: Artemis Orchestra – ptt.wa.gov.au
Sat 10 Nov, 19:30 | Jazz at The Maj: Artemis Orchestra – ptt.wa.gov.au
Thu 22 Nov, 19:30 | Duke Ellington’s Nutcracker – ticketmaster.com.au
Fri 23 Nov, 19:30 | Duke Ellington’s Nutcracker – ticketmaster.com.au

Tickets

WAYJO tickets are available through a range of agencies, dependent on the venue we perform at;

Slap and Tickle
State Theatre Centre of WA, Perth
fringeworld.com.au

Jazz at The Maj
Late Jazz at The Maj

Downstairs at The Maj – His Majesty’s Theatre, Perth
Jazz for Juniors
Dress Circle Bar – His Majesty’s Theatre, Perth
King Street Corner Pocket
King Street Precinct, Perth

ptt.wa.gov.au
(08) 6212 9292
Mon – Fri, 9am – 5pm
Subscriptions available through Perth Theatre Trust (see below)

Kate Ceberano
Astor Theatre, Mount Lawley
ticketek.com.au
13 28 49

Duke Ellington’s Nutcracker
Quarry Amphitheatre, City Beach
ticketmaster.com.au
1300 723 038

Subscriptions

WAYJO’s subscription package returns in 2018.

Choose four or more concerts from our Jazz at The Maj series and you will receive a discount to all of the performances you like.

Once you have booked, WAYJO will then get in touch with you to offer exclusive subscriber discounted rates for Duke Ellington’s Nutcracker.

  • Four or more show package – $35 per ticket ($10 saving)*
  • Duke Ellington’s Nutcracker – $45 per ticket ($15 saving)*

Subscriptions available through Perth Theatre Trust 

Online: ptt.wa.gov.au
Phone: (08) 6212 9292 [Mon – Fri, 9.00am – 5.00pm]

In Person at the Box Office:
His Majesty’s Theatre [Mon – Fri, 9.00am – 5.30pm & Sat 10.00am – 5.00pm]
State Theatre Centre of WA [Mon – Fri, 10.00am – 5.30pm]
Subiaco Arts Centre [Mon – Fri, 9.00am – 5.00pm]

*Booking fees may apply

Group tickets bookings are also available for Jazz at The Maj
Buy five tickets and receive one complimentary ticket for the group booker!
Please phone the Perth Theatre Trust Groups Department on (08) 6212 9291 or email groups@ptt.wa.gov.au